ice walk

Occasionally children’s books come into the store and I’m tempted to chuck all my novels and cookbooks aside to purchase a handful of beautifully illustrated story books. These two are for kids and adults alike. The fun and funky illustrations jazz up my day and remind me that not everything has to be so serious.

Henri’s Walk to Paris is an adventure story that leads Henri to places he finds so familiar.  Reminding me that adventure can come in the places I traverse everyday.

I love Ice more for it’s exquisite and intricate drawings.  Another adventure story, this one is wordless, but with some imagination there are words to be drawn from this gem.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

