Abundance

I am currently in the middle of a forty day mantra. Om Shrim Maha Lakshmi-yei Swaha. According to Thomas Ashley-Farrand, author of Healing Mantras this is a mantra for abundance. Roughly translated it says salutations to the feminine energy (Lakshmi) which bestows all manner of wealth. I chant it to myself while I’m walking or in the shower, waiting in line at Whole Foods, basically anywhere that I can be distracted by my own thoughts.  When I was deciding on a new mantra I looked at this one and thought I could use some abundance in my life. And when I counted the forty days out I discovered the last day of the mantra will end on Valentine’s day. Single girl. Valentine’s Day. Abundance. You do the math. And while I’ve been blessed with a fair amount of abundance lately, mostly in the form of a job and new apartment, I’m still hoping for the abundance that is priceless. I’m trying not to get attached to the outcome of this mantra. And in all actuality I will probably end up spending V day alone in my new, adorable apartment with candles, wine, chocolate with sea salt, and a schmaltzy movie. But I can’t help but hope as I recite my mantra and look up at the expansive New Mexico sky that love is just around the corner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Abundance

  1. Teresa says:

    Abundance comes to us deep in our souls in the most secret ways in the dark of night and fulfills in ways words cannot express …wishing you fulfillment with your Mantra ❤

Leave a Reply

